A Parking Lot… That’s Not For Sale …..?

Posted on

Today, I was asked “Imagine you’re given a plot of land and have the financial resources to do what you please. What’s the plan?” Dam, What a good question! It took me a minute, but I think I came up with an answer….. it goes something like this.

So … in theory, I was given a plot of land, that I can do pretty much anything with. I was also given a ton of money to develop this land into something that I envisioned. Sounds great, right? to tell you the truth i wouldn’t do a dam thing to it. I would leave it just the way it is. I’d let the grass and trees grow. I say this because I believe that were running out of space. We like to knock everything down and put pavement over it.

I would let homeless people set up tents and let them us the land for a place of residence. No charge and absolutely free. Why not? I think it’s a great idea. The homeless now have a place to stay without being bothered by anyone. The plot of land is growing trees and other plants … giving back to mother earth and most of all…..I get to feel good about helping out others.

Leave a Reply

